Marisa A Goj

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I paid and never got any service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
SelectTV - I paid and never got any service
Hi, I subscribed for 1 month, i made a payment using PayPal and never got any service. I call this fraud! They steal from honest people, take the money and never give any service.
View full review
Loss:
$29
Cons:
  • Take your money and you never get service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY FROM THEM! There are other honest suppliers

1 comment
Damika Hkd

Did you contact PayPal? They should provide protection.

Company responded
Ruben D Vgc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker The Bronx, New York

Says credentials are invalid

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
SelectTV - Says credentials are invalid
Can't sign in, says email/password credentials are invalid which is a lie because i ordered last friday to watch 'On Patrol: Live'. Which i enjoyed fri & sat. Now it says this! Can't reach a live agent, or talk to anyone! Use at your own risk! 2 thumbs down and below 1 star!stay away
View full review
Loss:
$7

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay away! Run!!!!

1 comment
FreeCastCares
SelectTV Response

Hi Ruben, If you're having trouble logging into your account, you should first make sure that the email verification has been completed for it. As long as it's verified, you won't have any trouble logging in from your computer or device with your registered username and password. If you would like one of our support reps to check on that for you, please visit our live chat at https://***.

Linda G Pkk
map-marker Nederland, Texas

Channels

I need to know if I can receive reelz channel with your service. I want to view Live Patrol not On Live Patrol.
View full review
1 comment
FreeCastCares

Hello, Yes, you can receive the Reelz channel with On Patrol: Live when you sign up for a FreeCast account and add the Value Channels addon for $6.99/month. Currently, when you sign up for a free account on Freecast.com, you can also receive a free seven-day trial of the Value Channels, with Reelz. Note that SelectTV has also since been updated to FreeCast.

Kristi R Fko

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Problems with Reelz

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Reelz channel constantly buffering. They are not ready or capable of having thousands of people watch OP Live on Fri and Sat nights
View full review
Loss:
$7
Cons:
  • Buffering constantly

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not subscribe until they get their crap together

Rhonda C Khe

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

False advertising

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
SelectTV - False advertising
Updated by user Aug 05, 2022

Chat line was zero help.

Original review Aug 05, 2022
Ordered the 'Lifetime' subscription from StackSocial, Activated it a couple of hours ago and I don't receive any of the extra channels, the only thing it includes is the basic package. Tried to see what the issue was via SelectTv chat & was informed I can get the 'Value' package for $6.99.month. I asked what the price was for the 'Value' package without the 'Lifetime' subscription. I was told $6.99/month. So there is no benefit for me to have the 'Lifetime' subscription if I still have to pay the full price for the 'Value' package. I asked for a refund and was told I had to go through StackSocial where I bought it from, even though they said they are affiliated with StackSocial. I am not happy and would like I full refund being I have only had this activated for a couple hours now. Here is part of the chat I had with SelectTv: T Thomas Right. You could pay the Lifetime subscription price + $6.99 / month to get the Value package. Me Or just pay $6.99/month without paying for the lifetime subscription and still have the same thing? 6 minutes ago T Thomas Upon checking you have already an existing SelectTV+ account, you can just add Value channel. So just pay $6.99 a month Me You didn't answer my question. 2 minutes ago T Thomas You can just pay $6.99/month without paying for the lifetime Me Ok, how do I get my money back for the lifetime subscription? T Thomas where did you purchase you SelectTV? Me StackExchange Sorry StackSocial T Thomas Ok, Stacksocial is one of our affilliates, they have they're own billing system and you have contact them to if you'd like to request for a refund. We don't process refund purchased from our affiliates.
View full review
Loss:
$80
Pros:
  • I would like a full refund
Cons:
  • No realized benefit
  • Still have to pay full price for packages

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't waste your money on the 'Lifetime' subscription

Company responded
Robert W Ssl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Terrible service, billed me for service not used even during trial period

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

No response to mails

Charged me $6.99 when I cancelled 5 days before trial period ended

Big time frauds

View full review
Loss:
$7
Cons:
  • Sucks
  • Suck

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DO NOT SIGN UP

1 comment
FreeCastCares
SelectTV Response

I’m sorry that you have not had a great experience with your service so far, however I can confirm that there are no issues with the cancellation process, in addition to the fact that our live support team is available seven days a week. Furthermore - Please note that all users receive a free seven days of the Value channel package automatically upon signing up for a FREE SelectTV account, without ever having to enter any card information.

So the only reason a card would be added in this case, would be specifically to renew a package after the free seven-day trial period expires.

If you would like any further assistance with your account, I would also recommend visiting our live chat and one of our support agents will get right back to you. SelectTV Support https://***

Felita Vjl
map-marker New Bedford, Massachusetts

You suck

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
You can't answer the phone. Absolute *** customer service. Terrible company. Heres a another 10 symbols. *** your mother.
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t get this. They suck.

Company responded
Granger Ckg
map-marker Modesto, California

Can’t get nobody to help

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Reelz on this site keeps freezing cant talk to anybody it is a joke you call numbers they want you to go to a site worst Coustomer service
View full review
1 comment
FreeCastCares
SelectTV Response

Hello, We did experience some delays and streaming issues for the Reelz channel during the premiere of On Patrol: Live on Friday and Saturday night, and we are very sorry that you were unable to view the channel during that time. If you would like help with anything relating to your account, or have any other questions regarding this content, please be sure to contact our support team at https://***. We have also made our chat available for free users to further assist with any such issues.

Company responded
Mary O Dtz

I need help login in my account

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have tried to login for hours. Everything was fine up until lastnight for On Patrol Live and was not able to watch on it's first night back on the air.
View full review
Loss:
$699

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Frustrating

1 comment
FreeCastCares
SelectTV Response

Unfortunately, there were some delays and streaming issues for the Reelz channel during the premiere of On Patrol: Live on Friday and Saturday night, and we are very sorry that you were unable to view the channel during that time. If you would like help with anything relating to your account, or have any other questions regarding this content, please be sure to contact our support team at https://***. We have also made our chat available for free users to further assist with any such issues.

Michelle E Oya

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Select tv not working. Not able to get in touch with customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have not able to contact anyone in Customer service about my serviceContract. Help change address.
View full review
Pros:
  • I would like a full refund
  • Cheap
  • Seem too good to be true
Cons:
  • No human help with the product
  • Trying to get a live customer service rep
  • No readily available support

Preferred solution: Technical support to help with my situation.

Herman M Vgq
map-marker Santa Rosa Beach, Florida

Tried to cancel this over a year ago. Now Its telling me it will auto renew. It won't let me cancel.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Canceled over a year ago. Now it's telling me it will auto renew but I can't get logged in to Cancel it.
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't waste your time or money.

Anonymous
map-marker West Chester Township, Ohio

Selecttv not very useful. It does not even work with Sling tv.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Paid for a lifetime license I cannot even use since their service does not work with Sling tv which I am using since I cut the cord.
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't but SelectTV if you have Sling tv.

1 comment
FreeCastCares

While we hope to incorporate SlingTV into our guide in the near future, we do not advertise Sling being available to add to your subscription on SelectTV.com, or in the lifetime account offer through StackSocial. We also offer 24/7 live support to all online users and our live reps are always happy to answer any questions you have about our service before or after completing your purchase. https://***

Mary G Ncc
map-marker Tell City, Indiana

Can't get into my app Plus you charging me way too much I want my money back

I would like to have this resolved if not I want my money back and you know what else can happen like a take this selecttv off and no more select TV maybe that's what I should do cancel my like TV
View full review
Loss:
$13
Pros:
  • I just want out
Cons:
  • Cannot reach a real person

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
FreeCastCares

If you're having trouble accessing your account, or with canceling your SelectTV subscription, please contact our live customer support team at https://***. Our agents are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Media Expert Talks

Disinformation: Russian and Chinese trolls among us

Jun 16, 2022

How to know what’s fake on social media? In this video, Prof. Darren Linvill from Clemson University Media Forensics Hub explains how disinformation works, common tactics of political propaganda, the role of trolls, hashtags, and how to spot fake news.

Prof. Darren Linvill
Prof. Darren Linvill

Darren Linvill investigates data messaging and context accompanied by inauthentic behavior on social media networks. He also examines misinformation and disinformation in the rising field of social media forensics and data monitoring.

Anonymous
map-marker Mount Juliet, Tennessee

Charged after cancelling.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I signed up for the 7 day trial. As soon as I tried it out, I realized it sucked. I immediately went back into the account and cancelled it. They are telling me the cancellation didnt go through, so they wont refund the money they stole from me.
View full review
Cons:
  • Suck

User's recommendation: Don’t even try the trial.

1 comment
FreeCastCares

Please be advised that you cancelled one of the add-on packages for your SelectTV account, and not your base subscription. However, one of our agents cancelled the rest of the subscription for you following your request in live chat. If you need any further assistance with your account please be sure to follow up with our support team, available 24 hours a day, seven days a week at https://support.selecttv.com.

Larry H Mkl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cannot cancel service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Canceling service and payment. I called support and they were of no help.

When I tried to reset my password, your system won't let me do it. Bad system, and bad customer service.

View full review
Loss:
$25
Pros:
  • I just want out

Preferred solution: cancel service and stop payments

User's recommendation: Don't get select TV

1 comment
FreeCastCares

Hi Larry, Upon checking your previous live chat with our staff, I'm seeing that you requested to cancel and our agent then assisted you with that right away. All users can also cancel their auto-renewal at any time by logging in from their desktop or laptop and visiting the My Account page.

This page includes a "Cancel Account" button, in addition to allowing you to upgrade or remove other specific channel packages from your account. A cancellation confirmation email is also sent back to both our SelectTV team and you, the user following any auto-renewal cancellation from your My Account page. However, your account was never cancelled from that page prior to your live chat on 7/13/21, and so our support team took care of that for you to prevent any further auto-renewals. Please be sure to follow up with our support team if you ever need further assistance with an account and our service.

Have a great day. SelectTV Support https://support.selecttv.com Since t

Featured
Tom M Fyx
map-marker Boise, Idaho

Returns

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
SelectTV - Returns

You're charging me to return items bc I tried using your online text support team -- all they wanted was more money monthly $7.99 and up and there is no one answering customer service phones. I never received this package at my door step, opened.

I'm not even sure it has all the contents in it costing me over $169 usd. What a rip off.

View full review
Loss:
$179

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: phone. Would recommend anything about Select TV. They haven't done anything but rip me off for over $170.00 worth of garbage. A 4 page flimsy paper-sized instructions kit with two cards of more worthless offers you'll undoubtedly pay more money. See the photo worth over $170.00

4 comments
Guest

they totally swamp you with donation ad that control your screen while watching.

Guest

this service is a total rip-off.wish i'd read reviews before i ordered. need a form to return to get your money back, but can't find the form. you call phone number and they have you go to a web site, but you can never find the required form.

Jahad Gzt

So you did not even get a web insurrection?

FreeCastCares

Please be advised that there is no addition $7.99 charge of any kind relating to our service, nor will our support team ever request any further charges from you. However, we do allow customers to return their packages with a completed RMA form within 30 days of when their order is delivered, for a full refund including the $4.95 shipping and handling paid at the time of the order - Just not return shipping.

Also, you stated that you never received the package at your doorstep opened?

If you believe there were any missing items, our support team will be able to check into that and clarify, based off the items you confirm with them, which were in the package. Please be sure to contact our support team for any further assistance with returning your package for a full refund, or if you need a hand with using SelectTV.

View more comments (3)

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article